School Governors

The work of our Governors is critical element in the leadership of our school. The governing body have a number of key functions which include ensuring

clarity of vision to develop the school

that the Catholic character and ethos of the school remains a key foundation to all the school does

that the strategic direction of the school develops the quality of learning and teaching

they oversee the financial performance of the school 

Governor's Meeting Schedule 2020/2021 UPDATED


Members of the Governing body are volunteers.
Each term governors attend a meeting of the full governing body in addition to some sub- committees. We have five key Governor Sub-Committees. 

Resources sub-committee focuses on all issues relating to finance.

Premises sub-committee focuses on all matters relating to the site, the building and health and safety.

Curriculum  sub-committee concentrates on all matters relating to the curriculum, including tracking, progress, predications and School Self-Evaluation. 

Admissions sub-committee deals with all matters relating to admissions, meeting primarily to agree the ranking order of applicants to the Reception class.

The Pay Committee deals with all matters relating to performance management and pay

 In order to keep up to date with current school issues and events, our Governors visit the school during the day, giving them the opportunity to discuss school matters with staff , such as the Headteacher, subject leads, or the SENDCO.  Governor visits often have a specific learning focus, such as RE, English, Maths, or a foundation subject, or may be more broadly focused on a matter such as the Catholic life of the school, special needs and inclusion, safeguarding procedures, assessment or data analysis, or to canvas the opinion of parents or pupils.

 Mrs Laura Collins

Interim Head of School

Mrs Evelyn Holdsworth

Chair of Governors

Mr Anthony Clarkstone

Deputy Chair of Governors


Miss Zara Bruce

 Staff Governor


Foundation Governor/Maths Link


Rev Fr Richard Plunkett

Foundation Governor / RE Link


Ms Cherry Simpkin

Local Authority Governor

History Link

Dr Paul Onyeama

Foundation Governor


Mrs Amy Webber

Parent Governor


Mrs Michelle Mananghaya-Watson

Foundation Governor


 Ms Danielle Holmes

Parent Governor

Compliance Link

Governor Details


Term of Office-From

Term of Office-To

Appointing or Electing Body

Category of Governor

Laura Collins

1st September 2021

31st August 2022

Governing Body

Acting Head of School

Zara Bruce

24th November 2020

23rd November 2024

Governing Body




Resigned 23rd July, 2021

overning Body


Salvatore Consolino

20th November 2017 

Resigned 21st July, 2021

Education Commission


Anthony Clarkstone


 6th  August 2025

Education Commission


Warwick Onyeama

1st March 2021 

28th February 2025 

Education Commission


Fr Richard Plunkett

31st August 2018 

30th August 2022 

Education Commission


Cherry Simpkin

26th April 2018

25th April 2022

Local Authority

Local Authority

Amy Webber

30th April 2018

29th April 2022

Governing Body


Michelle Mananghaya-Watson

 2nd November 2020

1st November 2024 

Education Commission


Danielle Holmes

30th April 2018

29th April 2022

Governing Body


Evelyn Holdsworth

 26th January 2021

25th January 2025 

Education Commission



                       Governors can be contacted directly by writing to:
Chair of the Governing Body, Craig Cabell
c/o St Thomas More Catholic Primary School
Appleton Road, Eltham, London, SE9 6NS